Obsessed dog mom

As most everyone who knows me knows, I am obsessed with my dogs… Since this is my second post about them, it should be a little obvious. Scout, Thatcher and Irving are more than just small-medium-large balls of fur, they are my kids, models, snuggle buddies, kissers, best friends and biggest fans. When I walk in the front door, whether I’ve been gone a day or for five minutes, they act like I’ve been gone a year.
You never know the true meaning of unconditional love until you have a dog. One minute you’re yelling at them to stop chewing your shoes and the next they’re smothering you with kisses. Watching them experience different things for the first time is relatable to experiencing them yourselves. Today, Charlotte got some “snow”. I say “snow” because it was mainly just ice. Thatcher and Irving have never seen snow and watching them this morning was just as fun for me as it was for them! I made sure to take a lot of photos.
I can’t imagine life without a dog. “Man’s best friend” my ass. They’re MY best friends. I talk to them, rely on them and take care of them, just like they do for me. When I come home from a long day at work, I look forward to their numerous kisses and cries for my attention.
Zack thinks I’m a weirdo, which I very well may be. He laughs when I ask him to take a photo of me with the babies and when I take selfies with them. People think it’s hysterical that I have an Instagram for Thatcher but love it nonetheless. Life without four-legged furry friends would be one without unconditional love, licks and happiness.
Hug your furry friends close!

IMG_4320

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Leave a Reply

