Hudson Neal Cecil

Today I am 23 weeks and 1 day pregnant. I can no longer fit into any of my pre-pregnancy clothes and my stomach seems to be getting bigger by the day! We found out at 18 weeks that the baby is a boy, so since then I’ve been obsessing over his nursery, clothes and well-being. His name is Hudson Neal. 

I started feeling him moving around 19 weeks, and since then it has increased to where he moves ALL the time, and now I can see it!! I can’t even begin to describe the feeling both physical or emotional, of this stage of pregnancy. Being able to witness his little arms and legs pushing on my stomach is insane and makes me love him even more. 

It’s crazy to think that in only 4 months we will be meeting our son. The time has absolutely flown since I found out that I was pregnant and has been filled with a mixture of emotions both excitement, fear, nausea and love. My main focus is my son and his place in our family. I hope to give him a safe, happy home full of love and laughter. 

Leave a Reply

